Staying Afloat

Lets face it, life is not a walk in the park. Unless you’re Kim K but then you have camera’s everywhere, my point is the stresses of life can get anyone down. Many ask how I keep up with myself and well I can’t really give an exact answer. A lot of Espresso’s via Starbucks and talks with God may be my two biggest helpers but one thing I’ve come to realize is, no one is going to keep your head above water but.. well YOU. Whether you are juggling multiple jobs or a number of kids, understand you need to make sure you are staying level headed. When you feel like you may indeed be drowning take a step back and breathe because you most likely are in just 3 feet of water and don’t even know it. So exact tips? Well what works for me is writing down my thoughts in a mini notebook. NO. not a mini-ipad but a good old fashion 3 ring notebook. Talk to myself and let myself know it could always be worse and it will always get better. Remember that I chose to take on all of my projects I never forget to hold myself accountable. Lastly take a mental break. Go sit somewhere for 20 minutes if possible and head to the islands or wherever you really want to be.

 

“What lies behind us and what lies before us, are tiny matters compared to what lies within us” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

With love,

 

Sierra Paige

Leave a Reply

