Selfish.

self·ish

djective
 
  1. (of a person, action, or motive) lacking consideration for others; concerned chiefly with one’s own personal profit or pleasure.
    “I joined them for selfish reasons”
     
     
     
     
    I remember when my Mom use to call me a selfish brat because I would never clean my room. My ex boyfriend called me selfish for moving on. My brothers called me selfish for going to their favorite store without them. Maybe I am a selfish ass, BUT I don’t always think that’s a bad thing. I give a lot, I am a giver you can ask anyone that knows me. I am not selfish with my money, or my advice, or things to help people, but I am now and will forever be selfish with my time, and heart. 
    Time is a valuable amenity we all tend to waste on things and people that don’t deserve a bit of it. Be selfish with your time. I use up every single hour in my day on something. Work, school, emails. blogging, writing, every minute is used for something necessary, well unless its a Saturday, then I’m usually somewhere with a Summer Shandy in hand but nonetheless my point is being selfish with things you need to be selfish with is OKAY. 
     
    Don’t let anyone make you feel bad for doing what you have to do.
     
    BE SELFISH!
     
    With Love, 
     
    Sierra Paige
     
Leave a Reply

