16 Reasons Why I Won’t Give Up On You

Thought Catalog

It’s been 268 days since you approached me at the bar. That’s almost three-quarters of a year. And in those 268 days we have become “I-can-tell-you-something-with-just-my-eyes” close. We have laughed until we cried and you’ve made me cry. We have talked about everything, and yet, when it comes to you, I am sure of nothing. I am certainly not sure how any of this will end —  except that I don’t want it to be now. You make me furious. You make me confused. You make me sad. You push my buttons in a way no one else knows how. But I won’t give up on you yet, and here are a few reasons why:

1. You’re motivated.


Two promotions in a few years’ time and you’re in no way ready to settle. You’re constantly looking for opportunities to stand out and make an impression. You don’t back down from…

View original post 1,419 more words

Leave a Reply

